Local: (503) 653-8444
WE ARE A REAL FULL SERVICE FLORIST FOR OVER 41 YEARS ~ Order Flowers Online 24/7 from Our Website!
Customer Reviews
MARY JEAN'S FLOWERS & GIFTS
Local Milwaukie, OR florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (140 reviews)
Date: May 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

I am always VERY happy with the service and quality of product, delivered by Mary Jeans flowers.. I am so sad that you are closing your doors, as you have been my "go to" florist, for several years. I remember your store when I was growing up, in Milwaukie. I now live in Denver, and have been calling on you for years, to deliver to my mother.. Please don't close! Happy retirement Mary!!!
Mary's Reply:
Date: May 26, 2017, 10:36 am

Christina, thank you so much for all the orders and the lovely review. Besides retiring, the property is being developed for houses so we would't be here much longer anyway. The hardest part of this is leaving all our wonderful customers.
Date: May 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Went the extra mile. Chocolates didn't get delivered with bouquet as ordered so they brought the chocolates the next day with a small complimentary bouquet. Very nice ppl and beautiful flowers. Have used Mary Jean's many times and will continue to give them my business.
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

I had an awesome experience! I wasn't home for the delivery and they called to make sure I wanted them to leave it on my doorstep. It was ordered by someone overseas and they printed off a letter to include with the delivery. Their flowers were amazing and have lasted over a week so far with no wilting! The chocolates were very high quality (not cheap, the real thing) and were delicious!! Very high quality products and service. Highly recommend!
Date: May 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Mare Jean's is a neighborhood florist. Nevertheless I yse them for all my long distance flower orders. I've always been very satisfied with the prompt and courteous way they handle my orders. I give the a big thumbs up or 5 star rating. Whichever is biggest. They are tops. Carolyn
Date: Apr 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

I was very pleased. Delivery was prompt, and the card read as it should. Above all the flowers were exactly what I asked for. Very pleased and will definitely bring you and future business. Thank you
Date: Apr 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

The product you produced was beautiful and the delivery schedule was great. Also the receiver of the plant was very impressed with it's beauty and timely delivery. I like your shop and use it every time I can.
Date: Apr 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

My Grandmother truly enjoyed her flowers. Thank you for the prompt delivery.
Date: Mar 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

The receiver loved the flowers!
Date: Mar 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Very pleased. Thank you
Date: Mar 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Five star service!!!!
Date: Mar 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

The arrangement gifted to a retiring co-worker was fresh upon arrival and of very high quality.
Date: Mar 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Mary Jeans is AWESOME! They did my daughters wedding and it looked amazing. Also had them deliver flowers to my wife for our anniversary. And they were beautiful!! I will use them for all my flower needs.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

Awesome service Will be using them again
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Great, timely service. Thank you.
Date: Feb 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Fantastic! Thank you for delivering this beautiful bouquet.
Date: Jan 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

Great experience. Was called when they had problems with getting correct flowers because of weather. Would use them again.
Date: Jan 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

My friend thought the flowers were beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Dec 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

You guys were the shit.
Date: Dec 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Beautiful arrangement! My husband sent them as a surprise this weekend. Delivery was fast and friendly.
Date: Dec 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

This was the second time using Mary Jean's. my grandmother lives nearby so we used them to send her birthday flowers, as well as a get well soon bouquet. Both times we got a picture of my Gma with the bouquet on her lap and not only were the flowers gorgeous, the store does not skimp on arrangement size. Just stunning! My family could not get over how beautiful and large the bouquets were. Thank you so much, MJ!!
Date: Nov 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Great service! Delivered as promised! I've used Mary Jean's for years and will continue to do so in the future.
Date: Nov 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

You guys are always great!
Date: Nov 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

I was so pleased with Mary Jean's customer service. They hand-delivered my daughter's bouquet on their way home because I had requested delivery after their closing time. That was awesome! My daughter was very happy with the flowers. They were fresh, colorful and lasted a long, long time.
Date: Nov 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: UT

Being out of state I was nervous about choosing the right business. So happy I found yours. The website was easy to use and the flowers were delivered within a couple hours. The arrangement was very nice.
Date: Nov 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Very pleased. Lovely arrangement
Date: Oct 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Beautiful bouquet arrived on time and totally brightened the day of the recipient. Thank you!
Date: Oct 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

The plant was better than I thought it would be!! The picture does not do it justice!! I went on line and ordered it and it didn't take long at all for it to be delivered!! Thank you so much!!
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flowers were beautiful and delivered so quickly. Thank you!!
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Everything was perfect as it is every time I stop in to Mary Jean's. This was the first time I ordered on line.
Date: Sep 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service.
Date: Sep 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent service as always! Only downsize was that I ordered on line and did not have the opportunity to talk to you in person as before. Always so nice and helpful!
Date: Sep 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

My mom loved the "Natural Touch" gift. It helped brighten her day and lift her spirits after surgery.
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

We've been using Mary Jeans for about 20 years since my mom and sister moved to Oregon. Always a pleasure to do business with them, especially when I call. The arrangements are always beautiful. This was the first time to use on line and it was fast and efficient.... I missed talking to them in "person" though.
Date: Aug 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Service is great. Since I wasn't home when flowers were delivered, Driver left a message on my phone. (also transfers to my cell). I was home shortly; flowers are lovely. Call was a nice touch :-)
Date: Jul 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Easy peasy ordering online. Flowers were beautiful and delivered on time! Will definitely use again!
Date: Jul 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flowers were delivered and the family loved the arrangement. It was perfect and I love ordering flowers from Mary Jean's for the past 20 years and They never fail to brighten lives of the people we send them to.
Date: Jul 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Great!! Though I think I should get some plant food with flowers. Never comes with?!
Date: Jul 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flowers were sent to us by some very dear friends for our 50th wedding anniversary. They are beautiful and were the favorite of my husband amongst the arrangements we received. He is in a care home and requested this bouquet be left with him for his room. Beautiful!!!
Date: Jul 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

I ordered a specialty arrangement, so I didn't know what they would look like before they were delivered. However, my wife, the recipient, thought they were the most beautiful flowers she had ever seen! Well done!
Date: Jun 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Was a great experience and beautiful flowers!
Date: Jun 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flowers delivered were very nice. The bouquet lasted about 10 days.
Date: Jun 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Mary Jeans is a great company to do business with, I've used them two years in a row now and I'll definitely use then again!!
Date: Jun 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AK

Friendly, courteous, service. I truly appreciated the suggestions given me when I ordered. The recipient was pleased.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

The custom arrangement was beautiful and appropriate for its recipient (at an office). I was delighted with the flowers and happy that it was delivered in a timely manner.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Fabulous hanging basket for Mom's day delivered as requested to Moms back porch... Thanks "Mary Jeans"
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

GORGEOUS hanging flower pot for Mother's Day and delivered on time! I'm a repeat customer who will continue!
Date: Apr 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flowers were beautiful. I appreciated the voicemail when the person dropped off on my porch- though it was hard to understand the person's message so I had to call the number back to get the message.
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

I haven't lived in Milwaukie for 16 years now but when I need to send flowers, I always use Mary Jean's! My 93 year old grandmother loved her birthday flowers!
Date: Mar 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

I really appreciate your beautiful arrangements and the prompt delivery. It is nice to send flowers from rural Alaska to my family in Oregon. Thank you so much!
Date: Mar 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

I ordered two large bouquets of mixed pink and white flowers to be delivered to St. Agatha's parish in Sellwood for my Aunt's funeral on March 8th and they were beautiful!! Just as I had requested and more. Thank you Mary Jean!!
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

The deliver service you use was very accommodating in making sure my flower recipient got her gift. She was very pleased with the look of the arrangement as well. Thanks!
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Flowers were great, delivered on time. Made my sister very happy
Date: Jan 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

I ordered flowers for my future DIL for her 30th birthday. The flowers arrived on time and were lovely. The perfect colors and types of flowers (based on my information). Very happy with the service.
Date: Jan 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Mary Jean's was always our go to in high school for any occasion (homecomings, proms, formals, etc). That's why I thought of them first when ordering flowers for my mom on her opening night. They turned out gorgeous and I am so thankful for Mary Jean's level of quality customer service. I wouldn't order from anyone else.
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Very please with the arrangement deliverd
Date: Dec 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

My friend who received the flowers said they were beautiful and fresh. Thank you!
Date: Nov 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

thank you for the quick delivery and beautiful arrrangement you put together. saw a picture of it from my boyfriend, was really beautiful. I have ordered from you before this also and will continue to. thank you
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

Checked back on an ordering issue, fixed and delivered on time... Thanks
Date: Oct 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

Their website is easy to navigate. I asked them to call me to make sure everything was done correctly. They called promptly and ensured me my flowers would arrive on time and look the way I wanted them to look! My friends texted me a picture once they received the flowers and they were beautiful! I will always use Mary Jean's flowers!
Date: Oct 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Once again you knocked it out of the park. I placed my order online and JJ called and offered to make it even more spectacular. She customized my arrangement to match the little poem I included and that was so totally unexpected. They were delivered on time and were just beautiful. It really doesn't get much better than that. Why would anyone order from any other floral shop?
Date: Aug 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Easy to order Quick delivery Flowers look great I will use them again for sure
Date: Aug 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Timely service. Ordered online. Recipient called and said the arrangement was very beautiful. I picked one that was a Get Well arrangement. I would use again. Thanks for your service !
Date: Aug 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Beautiful bouquet. Please include pkts of preservatives. .
Date: Jul 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent customer service! I was amazed at the prompt response from ordering through delivery. At every stage of this process - we were informed! Mom loved the beautiful floral arrangement..... Thank You!!!!!!
Date: Jun 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

You are amazing! Thank you for taking care of all my floral needs..you all do a wonderful job!
Date: Jun 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

I so appreciated the customer service that was provided. I saw the flowers and they were almost exact as purchased!
Date: Jun 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Perfect floral arrangements for a father. The flowers are lasting well and he smiles each day he sees them.
Date: Jun 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

The Flowers were beautiful. They've lasted remarkably well. My wife was very fond of yellow Gladiolas.
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

Good selection, good prices and on-time delivery
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

The hanging flower pot was huge and beautiful. My mom loved it for Mother's Day! Thanks!
Date: May 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were delivered promptly and were spectacular, exactly the type of flower shop I've been searching for. You guys are awesome :) I loved the hand written note also!
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ID

Very pleased. Ex Mother in law was in hospital and it was delivered in a timely manner and the flowers were beautiful
Date: May 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Minda loved the bouquet, "it was more than ok!" Picture represented actual boquet very well and everything fresh. Between ordering and delivery, less than 2 hours. Good Job!
Date: May 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Beautiful floral arrangement!
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

My order for a birthday gift wasn't what I wanted and Mary Jeans was quick to correct the problem with an outstanding arrangement! Thank you Mary Jeans!
Date: Mar 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent service, quick phone return on a question and change of delivery address. Beautiful bouquet for my daughter!
Date: Mar 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Placed order online & received a personal call as to my order to guide me in a more appropriate choice. Excellent personal service. The party receiving the flowers thought they were beautiful.
Date: Mar 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Arrived on time! Amazing and beautiful arrangement. Our employee was very impressed.
Date: Mar 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Wonderful arrangement!
Date: Feb 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

Arrived on time, beautiful as I've come to expect
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Gorgeous arrangement & friendly service. Beautiful ; made my Valentines Day.
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The delivery was prompt and the flowers were fresh and beautiful, as always! Thank you for your always outstanding creativity and service!
Date: Feb 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

I'm always pleased with the quality and freshness of the flowers as well as the beauty of the arrangements themselves.
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

My Mom loved her flowers . My Mom said it was a huge floral arrangement .I will use Mary jeans next time I need to send flowers to my mom
Date: Dec 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

My recipient loved this arrangement. Everything was fresh and it lasted for a long time. Worth every penny.
Date: Dec 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

My sister was thrilled by the beauty of the arrangement. I've ordered flowers many times from Mary Jean's and never been disappointed.
Date: Nov 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

The floral arrangements are beautiful and the service good. However, the roses always wither within 3 days, even after taking all the needed precautions. Short duration of enjoyment of flowers sadly. If they would improve quality of their roses especially, they would rate 5* constantly.
Date: Nov 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Timely delivery and a beautiful arrangement. More beautiful in real life than in picture. Very pleased.
Date: Nov 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Great serivce. Prompt delivery even on a same day request and the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Nov 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Mom was thrilled with the plant that arrived, I was happy with substitution you made. Thanks for good judgment on your part
Date: Oct 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Beautiful arrangement, my boss was so happy to recieve it!
Date: Oct 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

I really appreciated the fact that you emailed me to let me know that they were delivered. I didn't have to wonder. Thank you.
Date: Oct 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flowers are beautiful ( except for a few all are still beautiful ) My daughter loves them as do all her co-workers. I used to get flowers for my mom ( Ruth Mulkey ) when she lived at Rose Villa Retirement Center. They were always gorgeous and she loved them also. Mom passed away but I always remember how beautiful she was pictured with her flowers. Thanks so much, Sharon
Date: Sep 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

It was so easy and nice to just go online and order what I wanted, the options were nice. I liked that it was delivered so early in the day, I knew it was because my friend, that received them called me in sheer joy to let me know how much she loved them and how surprised she was. I also knew the arrangement would be nice because my husband has used Mary Jean's in the past to send me flowers, which I loved!! I don't like the flowers that arrive in a box and you have to arrange then, I like Mary Jean's because it comes already beautifully arranged in a vase.
Date: Sep 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

It was so easy and nice to just go online and order what I wanted, the options were nice. I liked that it was delivered so early in the day, I knew it was because my friend, that received them called me in sheer joy to let me know how much she loved them and how surprised she was. I also knew the arrangement would be nice because my husband has used Mary Jean's in the past to send me flowers, which I loved!! I don't like the flowers that arrive in a box and you have to arrange then, I like Mary Jean's because it comes already beautifully arranged in a vase.
Date: Sep 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Quick service.
Date: Aug 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

The folks at Mary Jean's Flowers are amazing! The flowers are always of the highest quality and arranged in the most beautiful ways possible.
Date: Aug 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

The folks at Mary Jean's Flowers are amazing! The flowers are always of the highest quality and arranged in the most beautiful ways possible.
Date: Jul 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flowers were beautiful. I ordered the Celestial Purple arrangement. The photo on the website showed the flowers in a purple vase. However, the vase that was received was a clear ordinary vase. VERY disappointing.
Date: Jun 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Beautiful arrangement and delivered on time. I will continue to order from Mary Jean's.
Date: Jun 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

It was easy to order the floral display. The recipient commented positively on the attractiveness of the arrangement.Even though I had not chosen which stuffed animal accompanied the arrangement, it was appropriate and appreciated. Overall I am pleased with the investment and simplicity in the process.
Date: Jun 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AK

The flowers were beautiful. My mom loved them. It was so nice that you waited extra time at the door. My mom needed that extra time to get help to carry in the flowers. Thank you!
Date: May 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Perfect arrangement, better than expected and delivery person helped my Mom hang the basket. Loved the extra touch - Thanks
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AK

You are always wonderful to work with!
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Mary Jean's is my favorite floral shop. I've always had great customer service and beautiful arrangements. This was my first time using their online service and it was very easy with the same great results. Thank you and I'll keep spreading the word.
Date: May 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

When it takes two people to carry in the arrangement, I can definitely say we got our money's worth. The flowers always seem to last for weeks, which is far longer than the national competitors.
Date: May 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

I have shopped there in person and used your delivery more than once. I have used several different flower delivery companies in the past, including FTD, and your company provides the best selection, service and quality I have ever used.
Date: Apr 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Date: Apr 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Easy. Efficient. Beautiful as advertised! I'll do this again!! Thank you!!
Date: Mar 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Sent a congratulations arrangement to daughter and new husband (married recently in Hawaii). They were absolute overjoyed with this arrangement. Just like the picture they said. Gorgeous!
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Date: Feb 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Looks great!
Date: Feb 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Flowers always arrive early on the day requested and have received many positive comments. I'm always pleased that I used Mary Jeans when having flowers delivered in the Milwaukie/Clackamas area
Date: Feb 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Both times I've ordered from Mary Jean's Flowers, the service and product has been outstanding, and I will continue to be a satisfied customer.
Date: Jan 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

I have used you guys since i woked for Olson Brothers years ago. You never cease to amaze me with your punctuality and beautiful arrangements.
Date: Jan 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OR

Wonderful cooperation, brilliant family's impressions when they receive the flowers. Keep doing the same wonderful job. Five stars company.
Date: Dec 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

I was asked to send a plant to someone who is highly allergic, so I was happy when I found a non-blooming plant on your site. Thank you!
Date: Dec 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

The bouquet was beautiful. Unfortunately it contained lilies. Lilies are very poisonous to cats. We have 4 cats. Fortunately my neighbor loves lilies. I plucked the lilies from my arrangement and gave them to her. She loved them! My arrangement was still full and beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Nov 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Nov 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

Beautiful arrangement of fresh flowers. Mary Jean's is the only florist I use.
Date: Oct 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

Arrangement looks great and has been over a week. Website was straightforward and easy to use.
Date: Sep 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

Awesome as always.
Date: Aug 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

My aunt phone to tell me the flowers were spectacular. And, she was excited that they came from a local florist. She plans on using Mary Jean's Flowers & Gifts in the future as do I.
Date: Aug 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

The floral arrangement was beautiful, fresh as could be and delivered by the friendliest gal! :)
Date: Aug 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IA

Mary Jean did a beautiful job. She went the extra mile to put exactly what I requested into the arrangement and it is still going strong after 2 weeks.
Date: Jul 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered and paid for the red princess rhododendron however was then told they don't have that in stock and substituted for a different plant. Was assured by the shop and by the receiver that the substituted plant is beautiful so I went with it. I'd think something should be put on the website if the plant isn't available, you shouldn't be able to order it.
Date: Jun 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

Great job getting flowers to our friends the same day I ordered them. Thank you.
Date: Jun 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Thank you for providing beautiful flowers. I was able to see them at the service and they were wonderful. Just as pictured. I really appreciate it and will continue to use Mary Jean's.
Date: Jun 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

Very elegant bouquet. Loved the diagonal leaves in the vase. Very unusual but great. Thank you. I did not expect flowers or candy. What a special way to start a day.
Date: May 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flowers were beautiful and much appreciated. Thank you very much.
Date: May 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MT

Great service! My mom loved these flower for her 89th birthday! Thank you.
Date: May 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flowers were beautiful and are as pretty today as when they were delivered. Mary Jean's is absolutely the best florist in town. One never has to worry about a delivery from Mary Jean's they are always fresh and gorgerous!
Date: May 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

Flowers were beautiful and lasted well
Flower Delivery To Milwaukie, OR
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram

MARY JEAN'S FLOWERS & GIFTS
Local: (503) 653-8444

All prices shown in US dollars


web2-sl


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase